Welcome to NetNutrition! We are excited to provide this new program which is easy to use and a great resource and guide to food choices and nutritional information here at UB. We are continuing to build the database for our retail locations, but should you need immediate assistance, please contact the CDS Registered Dietitian at email@example.com. The program is easy to use – just follow the instructions below to get started!
On the nutrition facts label, the common food allergens are listed underneath the ingredients, in addition to other foods some people may choose to avoid such as pork, alcohol, and gluten. To filter for an allergen or item to avoid, check those items in the Allergen List, then click "Apply Filters." Any menu items containing those allergens will be removed from the menu.
For those avoiding gluten: to filter out items that contain gluten, select gluten and wheat – items with wheat are also marked with gluten, and items that do not contain wheat but contain other sources of gluten such as rye, oats, and malt, will be filtered. The remaining items will be foods which, based on ingredients, do not contain obvious sources of gluten. This does not take into account cross-contamination or “hidden” sources of gluten that may not be obvious on a nutrition label.
Please note: while NetNutrition can provide assistance with food selections, if you have a severe food allergy or intolerance, please consult with a Dining Manager before making a selection. They will be happy to assist you.
The preferences section works the opposite of allergens – it will allow you to select a trait and then show only menu items that contain that trait. The traits are Vegetarian and Vegan. For example, if you are looking for all the vegetarian options available, select the “Vegetarian” trait, and the items that remain will only be the items designated vegetarian. The Vegetarian and Vegan icons also appear next to the name of the item in the menu list.
Vegetarian items meet the definition of lacto-ovo vegetarianism, and contain no meat, poultry, fish, or seafood; but eggs and dairy are included.
Vegan items contain no animal products or animal byproducts at all, including honey.